Named the Thursday concerts, the programme offers a weekly concert in both summer and winter during the opening periods of the resort in the Notre-Dame des Neiges church.
Classical music concert

Description

In order to diversify the musical offering and attract an audience which is not made up of specialists but families on holiday, we offer a mix of organ recitals and concerts where the organ is in dialogue with vocals, choir, orchestra or other instruments.
The organist of Notre-Dame des Neiges and the artistic director of our association is Jean-Paul Imbert, Officier des Arts et des Lettres. He took over in this position from Jean Guillou.

The church has an organ unique in the world, named Christophe-Raphaël, with an exceptional quality and richness, constructed in 1978 by the organ builder Detlef Kleuker using the plans of Jean Guillou, composer and organist of Saint-Eustache in Paris.

Oppening periods

Thursday 27 December 2018 at 6.15 PM.
David Cassan, orgue. Bach, Lully, Cassan-Berlioz….

Thursday 3 January 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Jean-Marie Fritz, orgue, Mi Ja Kim, mezzo-soprano
Vivaldi, Haendel, Mozart.

Thursday 10 January 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Maurice Clerc, orgue. Danses anonymes du XVe au XVIIIe, Mouret,Tournemire.

Thursday 17 January 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Anna Magergut, piano-orgue, Vera Fiseiskaya, flûte, Dmitry Sharov, trombone (Russie). Bach, Berlioz, Debussy….

Thursday 24 January 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Alexandre Fiseisky, orgue (Russie). Bach, Berlioz,Mendelssohn….

Thursday 31 January 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Christophe Knabe, orgue (Allemagne). Bach, Guilmant, Berlioz….

Thursday 7 February 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Alain Bouvet, orgue, Pierre Dutot, trompette. Vivaldi, Bach, Telemann….

Thursday 14 February 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Didier Hennuyer, orgue. Bach, Berlioz, Messiaen….

Thursday 21 February 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Olivier Dekeister, orgue, Fabien Chouraki, saxophone Gershwin, Rimsky-Korsakov, Escaich….

Thursday 28 February 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Emilia Baranowska, violoncelle, Jean-Paul Imbert, orgue Bach, Chopin, Widor….

Friday 1st of March 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Xinarca (Corsican songs). 15 euros adult, free under 12 years.

Thursday 7 March 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Hubert Haye, orgue. Franck, Liszt, Widor….

Thursday 21 March 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Bernhard Marx, organ (Germany). Buxtehude, Balbastre, Berlioz, Vierne ...

Thursday 28 March 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Vidas and Ausra Pinkevicius, organ duet (Lithuania) Bach, Beethoven, Vidas Pinkevicius ...

Thursday 4 April 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Choir of Portsmouth Cathedral, conductor David Price, and Jean-Paul Imbert, organ. Berlioz, Byrd, Purcell ...

Thursday 11 April 2019 at 6.15 PM.
Marie-Agnès Grall-Menet, organ. Bach, Mozart, Vivaldi ...

Prices

Adult Admission : €10
Concession : € 5
Free entry for personsunder 18 years of age
50% Reduction with Premium card

Payment Methods

  1. Bank/credit card
  2. Cheque
  3. Cash

Location

Classical music concert
Alpe d'Huez